I’m Back! With Whipped Cream…

September 13, 2012 § 1 Comment

I’m back! For good, hopefully.

Last time I posted I was living on the Gold Coast, completing the last semester of my undergrad degree, working full time with people that I love and adore and basically high on life.

Fast forward a couple of months. I’ve finished my degree (plus! +), I’m unemployed (minus! -), I’m living 550kms inland from my beloved ocean (undecided ?), and ¬†frankly I’m just a little lost.

I’ve been avoiding blogging because of the guilt factor. I love blogging and it’s so much fun, interiors, lifestyle, writing and the media really are my passion. But when you’re desperately searching for a job in a regional town it would be much more useful to be passionate about driving a tractor. Lets face it, the things I blog about are ‘whipped cream’ and out here, whipped cream melts into a sticky mess.

So while I will keep searching for a ‘sensible’ job I’m going to start blogging again about the things that make me happy. And I’m going to try not to feel guilty about not reading the classifieds for the umpteenth time today.

Because frankly, whipped cream makes life better -C x

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to I’m Back! With Whipped Cream…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I’m Back! With Whipped Cream… at .

meta

